From the Director, Lynda Shanks

Director Lynda Shanks

Welcome to Kendall County Special Education Cooperative. KCSEC is an organization devoted to providing quality special education services to the students of Kendall County which is governed by the KCSEC Governing Board. The Cooperative is composed of 6 school districts: Oswego, Yorkville, Plano, Newark Grade School, Newark High School and Lisbon. The Governing Board includes one representative from each member district including the Regional Office of Education for Kendall County. KCSEC offers a variety of programs to meet the needs of all of our students with disabilities. KCSEC develops partnerships with parents, businesses and community resources in order to guarantee students will learn the academic, vocational and social skills necessary to achieve his/her individual potential in order to function as independent, productive adults in their homes and communities.